Finances & Donors

2016 Echoing Green Annual Report

We believe that foundations, brands, business leaders, and thoughtful individuals in all sectors have something unique to give to and gain from this inspiring network. Here’s how our cummunity engaged in 2016.

As a 501(c)(3) designated organization, Echoing Green strives for the highest levels of accountability and transparency. If you have any questions or comments, our Finance team welcomes your inquiry at

Previous Annual Reports

2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

990 Tax Filings

2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008

Financial Statements

FY15 FY14 FY13 FY12 FY11 FY10 FY09



Echoing Green’s work is supported by generous private contributions from corporations, foundations, and individuals. Our deepest thanks to all our donors during our 2017 fiscal year.

(Contributions received or pledged July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2017)

$500,000 and Up

Adam and Jana Shapiro

Ajay and Debbie Nagpal

American Express Foundation

Andrew Kassoy



Bohemian Foundation

Carter and Stephanie McClelland

Carnegie Corporation of New York

CC Capital

Dan Weiss and Amy Berkower

Godley Family Foundation

Guggenheim Partners

Guy and Kitty de Chazal

Indira Foundation

Mai Family Foundation 

Marc and Stacey Saiontz

Marie Kelly

Marc and Stacey Saiontz

Steve Malkenson


American Securities Capital Partners

Anonymous (2)

David and Lisa Issroff

Flora Family Foundation

Germeshausen Foundation

Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Joshua Mailman & Monica Winsor

Karen Kehela Sherwood & Ben Sherwood

Kresge Foundation

Larry Lunt

Larry and Gayle Wieseneck

Lewis Bernard

Rene and Marie-France Kern

Maurice Amado Foundation

Maya Ajmera and David Hollander

Newman's Own Foundation

Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Propel Capital

Robb and Jenny Vorhoff

TPG Capital, L.P.


Union Square Advisors

Vista Equity Partners

William Ford


Adam Janovic

Antares Capital

Blue Yak Foundation

Cheryl Dorsey

Credit Suisse

Deutsche Bank

Dina Felder

Dylan Hixon

Ed Cohen

Esther Benjamin

Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

H.I.G Capital


Jerome and Mary Vascellaro

John Burchett

Kaye Scholer LLP

Laureate Education

Margaret Loeb

Mario Morino

McKinsey & Company

Morgan Stanley

Murray Metcalfe

Pace Able Foundation

Peggy Segal

Pershing Square Foundation

Rick and Patti Wayne

Sarah Stasny

Stephanie McClelland

Steve Buffone

Stuart Miller

Tao Li

The John P. and Anne Welsh McNulty Foundation

Tony Tamer

Trevor Ganshaw


Anonymous (3)

Chris Dillon

David Hershberg

Diana Propper de Callejon

First Republic Bank

Kirstin Hill

Mary Zients

Richard Witmer

Robert China

Roberta Denning

Ted Smith

Tianaderrah Foundation

Tom Tinsley


Anne Pollack

John Ehrenkranz

Kevin Hammond

Lisa Berkower

Lone Pine Capital LLC

Marianne Gimon

Mike Boublik

Richard Cavanagh

Stephen Pierce

Susan Webman

Thomas and Melissa DiTosto



Aaron Marcu

Amy Ellis

Andrew Eil

Anne Ackerley

Bill Hobbs

Carl Reisner

Carlos Bhola

Chet Zara

Chris Bradford

Chris Lanning

Claire Chamberlain

Claire Silberman

Darren Thompson

David Caplan



David and Inger Golob

David Tanner

Dawn Emling

Diane Whitty

Elizabeth Melcher-Luckett

Emily Rasmussen

Eric Sloan and Dominique Bravo

Erica Baird

Eugene Lynch

Graves Tompkins

Briand and Helen Rafferty

Jim Pitofsky

Jonathan Wang

Karen Wagner

Ken Bartels

Ken Inadomi and Melinda Wolfe


Linda Camel

Michael Brown

Michael Chung

Michael Graff

Michael Reisman

Mike Ferrucci

Noah Walley

Scott Halsted

Shane Galie

Sonal Shah

Sukey Lilienthal

Tom Phillips

Vikram Akula

Wayne Kawarabayashi